The Christmas Card Stack

I have to admit, I wasn’t exactly thrilled about coming back to work today.  Frankly, the whole family was pretty lackluster this morning (aside from the Husband who was sound asleep).  The rest of us are coming off of Christmas break, no schedule, late nights, late mornings and breakfast at noon (or 2:00 on Sunday when I learned that Belgian waffles are not a “quick” breakfast item to make from scratch.  We had a bacon appetizer then a waffle main course two hours later.)

Anyhow, I arrived at work and my desk contained a pile of this years Christmas cards.  I have to admit, that I got a little warm and fuzzy Reading through them.  There were funny cards, shiny cards, modern cards, vintage cards, hand made cards, photo cards featuring pets and their people, cards where the pets photo was bigger than the kids, cards that featured the pets front and center because they are the kids. 

The stack was a visual reminder of just how big a part of the family our pets are. 

…And how honored I am to help take care of them.

2 thoughts on “The Christmas Card Stack

  1. It’s always fun to read all the cards and enjoy the pictures (especially the ones where they’re pictures of the critters)… but what to do with them afterward? I don’t know about you, but I feel guilty throwing them away.

Leave a Reply

