The Puppy Chronicles Part 1

We’re getting a puppy!!!   A 7 week old little Black Lab girl named Mia.  She is in Houston at my mom’s house right now. 

This puppy has literally fallen into our lap.  I saw one of Dr. Rogers clients last month with her little Chihuahua.  We got to talking about dog breeds and discovered we had a shared love of Labs.  I talked about how we were considering a Lab pup for the boys, as they need a dog who will play with them. 

Last Thurday that client called, saying she had a friend with a Lab pup who needed a home.  The puppy was in Houston, and we were already planning a trip down there this weekend to visit friends and family.  Everything fell into place, my mom got the dog and we are leaving after work tomororow to pick her up. 

It sure seems to me that this is very serendipitous.  Almost like she chose us in a way. 

We’re going shopping for dog toys and supplies today after school. 

I cannot wait to meet her.  (Yes, I’m perfectly aware, as most of my clients and friends have told me, that getting a Lab puppy is sheer lunacy, but I’m still super excited 🙂  This is my first puppy since I was a kid, and my hubby’s (and the kids) first puppy ever.  This will be a great family adventure (even though I know we will be losing our share of shoes, Wii remotes, furniture legs etc…)

Keep ya posted!

3 thoughts on “The Puppy Chronicles Part 1

  1. Yahoo for new Lab puppy. I can’t wait to see
    Mia. It’s a great family adventure all raising
    a puppy together.
    You have to bring her to work often, along
    with Scully and Katelyn.

  2. dont let the people give mia too much love from work.i cant wait meet her. you have to bring her in on sept 15 2009 so she can meet aunt jane.let me know what k and s think of her.

Leave a Reply

