Say a Prayer…

So far it was a bit of a slow day today, but that was a blessing in disguise for a little dog named Charm.  She is an Italian Greyhound with a megaesophagus (I’ll try and get into that another time) who belongs to the mom of one of my fabulous technicians. 

Charm  is in severe kidney failure.  If I had more time, I’d go into more detail, but for now, you’ll have to settle for: She’s super dehydrated, super skinny, has ulcers in her mouth, and a plethora of other related issues. 

The reason I’m glad it was a little slow, was that I actually had time to do the research to figure out a treatment plan for her (she’s pretty darn sick).  SO, keep your fingers crossed for this little pooch, she’s pretty cute and still has a great twinkle in her eye despite her condition. 

The next 48 hours are critical.

I’ll keep ya posted. 

PS.  In case you haven’t noticed, I’m going to try and just get SOMETHING posted more often, since I don’t seem to have any time lately to post anything long/detailed…so hope you like the new format.  If the schedule slows down I’ll try to get more detailed stuff up….

Leave a Reply

