1985

Just a quickie…I was just in the bathroom with my 3-year-old (bodily excretions are a social function in his world, every poop is a special friend that we have to look at and discuss). Anyhow, he was singing something, and it took me a minute to figure out what it was: a line from his favorite song by Denton Band “Bowling For Soup”, my 3 year old son was just singing “she’s gonna shake her @#* on the hood of Whitesnake’s car…” from the song 1985. That’s my boy. The other day he kept singing the line “I’m gonna start a fight” from what he calls “The Na Na Na Song”, which is the latest Pink single. My little pop star, he’s a hoot  🙂

Leave a Reply

